WPC: Summer

I´m so glad WordPress remember about us, the people who live in the lower side of the globe. When I read the WPC tittle, I was like, ok, he we go again. But this time they remember about us!

Of course, here is cold as a freezer and particulary where I live it´s been raining and sleeting for the last three days. Anyway, I still remember how summer feels, for me there are diffrent types of summer.

Where I live summer is something like this:

f/8 - 1/400 sec - ISO 100 - 17 mm
f/8 – 1/400 sec – ISO 100 – 17 mm

Sunny, warm days, cool nights, sometimes very windy. Beautiful.

When we get to travel summer feels more like this:

f/7.1 - 1/500 sec - ISO 80 - 6 mm
f/7.1 – 1/500 sec – ISO 80 – 6 mm

Reading under the shadow of a palm tree. The credit for this pic is for Sebastian, my boyfriend.

6 thoughts on “WPC: Summer”

  1. I was an islander once, having been born and raised on the island of Maui in the Hawaiian Islands. But alas…that was many, many suns ago. I now live where the sun rarely makes an appearance. So I grasp whatever warmth and sunshine I can. 🙂

Leave a Reply

