WPC: Friendship

Friendship among men in India can be shown this way…

f/4 – 1/60 sec – ISO 80 – 6 mm

Among kids friendship is playing toghether!

f/4 - 1/100 sec - ISO 200 - 33mm
f/4 – 1/100 sec – ISO 200 – 33mm

When I read about this Challenge I was doubtful about what to post. Above there are two pics to show friendship in an illustrative way.

But the meaning of friendship may be different for me than for you. I have some friends, they are true good friends, time tested, adversity tested, etc. Sometimes there are friends for doing some special thing that you can´t do with another friend. This dosen´t mean that the other is ¨less¨ friend, you just do different things with each friend.

Reading other posts about friendship I stumble upon this post, I copy paste the following from Mike Hardisty Photography.

Wikipedia defines Friendship as a relationship between two people who hold mutual affection for each other and the value of friendship is often the result of friends consistently demonstrating the following:

  • The tendency to desire what is best for the other
  • Sympathy and empathy
  • Honesty, even in situations where it may be difficult for others to speak the truth
  • Mutual understanding and compassion; ability to go to each other for emotional support
  • Enjoyment of each other’s company
  • Trust in one another
  • Positive reciprocity — equal give-and-take between the two parties
  • The ability to be oneself, express one’s feelings and make mistakes without fear of judgement

I think this is why I was doubtful in a first place, my very best friend is my boyfriend, my life partner, I can do everything with him, and our relationship definitely is everything of this list.

As it happened to Mike, I met my guy on mid June and by the end of July I decided to leave everything to go travel the world with him. This happend 7 years ago.

Us in Cape Horn!                     f/3.5 – 1/25 sec – ISO 250 – 18mm

 

 

 

One thought on “WPC: Friendship”

Leave a Reply

